3 Girls and a #BlogAlong / Happy Hours / The Drinks

Introducing 3Girls and a #BlogAlong + Dan Murhpys + The 1 year Blog-aversary

You know the feeling of time flying, well, that’s what I think I am a little guilty of. It’s been a year since I started sharing bits and pieces of my life with you all and I can’t believe how much fun it has been. So much fun that WordPress had to actually remind me ‘Hey Missie, it’s your one year anniversary with us, good job!‘ Yayie..

And what an opportune time it comes at because apart from all the fun stuff I keep wanting to do with the blog and hopefully I am doing, I am adding a new chapter to the Blogroll. A super-fun blog link up  party with my friends,  which has been in the plans for a while and is finally starting this month.

Introducing 3Girls and a #BlogAlong

Pooja from A Bit of This and a Lot of That, Upasna from Life On My Plate, and I make up the 3Girls and are the co-hosts of the #BlogAlong party and we couldn’t be more excited. insert twist and shake emoji

BlogAlong

The #BlogAlong will be a monthly feature where we will be posting on the first Sunday of every month, on a common theme for that month, and inviting you all to share your stories too. The link up remains open from the first Sunday to the next Sunday. As this is the first post of our #Blogalong, we just wanted to celebrate the first month with a fun party. We want to know you party stories, party secrets, party recipes, party crazies. The theme this month is, simply put,  A Party. Tab’s on us. haha!

It’s A Party and everyone’s invited!

For this post, I thought I would take you on a trip with me to Dan Murphys: my one-stop shop for all things party liquor-ish. After all, what is a party without the all-important ingredient alcohol, madira, liquor, booze, you get the drift. Every month, Arjun Singh and I head over to the mecca of alcohol in Melbourne, AKA Dan Murphys, to stock up our bar supplies. We go with a set list for the month, and because the variety is so crazy, we end up a) picking up more than what we come for and b) planning our next months visit already. :D

The other thing about spirits; we love adding fun bottles to our collection. Our old Absolut bottles serve as water-bottles on our nightstands, empty wine bottles are used as water jugs around the house, and we have actually reused the Lucky Buddha beer bottles as flower vases.

100218_lucky_beer1

So, here’s sharing My Wishlist at Dan Murphys. The bottles I need, I crave, I want, I desire. And of course the alcohol that comes along in them. That goes without saying ;)

1. Murrays Angry Man Pale Ale

Okay, not so much as the bottle but just the super fun logo. The kangaroo and the man boxing, and the word play in the brand tag line. Yeah, I am a fickle buyer. Get swept away by puns and boxing gloves on kangaroos. But this drink here could be a good way to get the pals into drinking game mode.

Angry Man Beer

2. Creative Butterscotch Schnapps

We are talking butterscotch people. How yumm-azing does that sound? Imagine pouring this into a hot chocolate, or freshly brewed latte, and the kick it will give to an iced coffee or iced chocolate.  insert drooling emoji

Butterscoch peach schnapps

3. Kah Skull Blanco/Reposado Tequila

How deliciously evil is that? Imagine serving tequila shots out of that sinister-ly gorgeous masterpiece. The party just went up 2 skull-sockets higher. (eek, bad attempt, I know)

skull

 4. Grand Ridge Moonshine Dark Scotch Ale

Best sipped after dinner, this drink could just replace a post-dinner coffee or cigar. If you are the cigar sorts. Otherwise, when I hear Moonshine, for some reason I picture a barn, music from Footloose and lots of Dirty Dancing. see what I did there

Moonshine

 5. Kraken Rum

Unleash the Kraken. ‘Nuff said.

kraken rum

6. Mozart Chocolate Cream

A mixture of Belgian chocolate with bourbon vanilla, fresh cream, cocoa butter and cocoa solids, this, right here, is the chocolate liqueur my dreams are made of. I am just going to pour it over a scoop of chocolate ice cream and go crazy. And you are all invited to this choc-alicious party

choc liq

7. Hpnotiq

Hpnotiq is a liqueur with a distinctive blue color and tropical fruit flavor. It’s made from premium vodka and cognac and fruit juices. Should be like a bubblegum party in your mouth, eh. And the pretty bottle just helps win this case so much. There is even a purple bottle, Hpnotiq Harmonie, that isn’t available in Australia now. But it’s okay. I can wait.

hypnotiq

Phew. I think that’s enough of a wishlist for one day. There’s always more trips to Dan Murphys to add to the wishes. And the stacks.

So which one of these are you adding to your party shopping list? :)

BlogAlong

This post is a part of the 3 Girls and a #BlogAlong monthly link-up party. This month’s theme is A Party and everyone’s invited!

The Rules are:

1. Write and publish a new post around the monthly theme; include the #BlogAlong badge in your post

2. Follow your hosts

3. Link back to the party

4. Comment on each other’s posts and spread the love

5. Promote yours and others’ posts on Social Media using #BlogAlong with the 3Girls

6. Link remains open from the first Sunday of the month to the next Sunday

 

2 thoughts on “Introducing 3Girls and a #BlogAlong + Dan Murhpys + The 1 year Blog-aversary

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday #BlogAlong! - A Bit of This and a Lot of That...

  2. Pingback: 3Girls and a #BlogAlong + My Travel Must-Packs | Msz Knowitall

Hey Hey, What do you have to say?

