Shake Em Up / The Drinks

Aampanna Milkshake….The Mmmmilkshake

You know those weekend mornings when you wake up, make your way to the kitchen, open the fridge and think to yourself.. what on earth do I make for breakfast because all I actually want to do is get back into bed?? Okay, not one, but mostly most of my weekend mornings are like that. But it’s such a tough choice for me. because I love my sleep, but ermm, I love my food too. Zzzz.. chomp chomp, it’s a tough call, but to each in its own time,… ha ha, get it?

Ok, I know you don’t. But I amuse myself.

Anyhoo, coming back to weekends and mornings and quick fixes for ravenous souls; the fun part of being in the Southern Hemisphere right about now is that its MANGO SEASON AKA Mango Shake Time.. shake shake… shaking her head and self while typing this out

use2

Oh, Mango shake how I love thee… It’s a summer weekend tradition (yes, we are that serious and sentimental about the weekend breaky time that we label things a tradition.. or maybe it’s just me).. and last weekend, I spiced it up by serving a chilled glass of Aampanna Milkshake as I call it.. and all you need are 3 ingredients.

Mango, Milk, and Mint…MMMMilkshake.. now do you get this? come ON

Featu

 

Everyone has their own version of how they like mango shakes; pulpy, non pulpy, thick, thin, less sugar, high on sugar.. Growing up, I remember the little brother liked to have the super liquid-y and extra sugary version, while I liked the pulpier version. Oh, the fights that ensued when only one version was made. But neither of us ever let go of the glass of milkshake, thick or thin.

use1

Anyhow, I still like my mango shake thick, chilled, and the sweetness contributed only from the mango. No added sugar for me in my mango milk shake. So while making the weekend-y mango shake for Arjun Singh and myself, as I drowsily took out the mango and milk from the fridge, I saw my cute little mint plant waving at me from its pot. (or maybe the it was the sleep, but I swear it called out to me). Some people invent medicines, I just mix ingredients.

use3

So I plucked the fresh mint and while whipping up the mango and milk, blended it in, and voila, milk aampanna. And yes, it tasted wonderful.

Ingredients

1 ripe mango

400 ml milk, preferably cold

4-5 mint leaves

Method

Blend all ingredients. Serve chilled.

Slurp Slurp.

Feat

This post is a part of the 3Girls and a #BlogAlong monthly link-up, hosted by Upasna from Life on My Plate, Pooja from A Bit of This and a Lot of That and yours truly!

This month we invite you to an Open House!!!
We wanted to leave the topic open this month, to enable more of you to participate and link-up with us!
ALL Stories are welcome, and blog posts can be ANYTHING UNDER THE SUN! Food, Travel, Lifestyle, Health, Gadgets, Current Affairs, Movie Reviews, Book Reviews, anything that floats your boat really. We want to hear it all…!

BlogAlong

To #BlogAlong with us, here’s what you have to do:

  1. Publish a new post or share with us an old post, if you will, on the monthly theme
  2. Don’t forget to include the #BlogAlong badge in your post. In order to get the code, click on the 3Girls and a #BlogAlong image in the sidebar on my blog or here itself, and it will lead you to the image URL
  3. We would also appreciate if you link back to your hosts, and follow us too. You can find me on InstagramFacebook, and Twitter, and ofcourse on WordPress :)
  4. Join the party by clicking on the inlinkz button below any of our posts, and adding your post to the blogroll
  5. Comment on each others posts and spread the love
  6. Promote yours and others posts on social media using #BlogAlong with the 3Girls

The link-up will remain open from Sunday, 8th November till the following Sunday !

 


I am also linking this post up to the yummylicious Foodie Friday link up at Annmarie’s blog. There are some seriously delicious things happening there!

1-copy-4

 

6 thoughts on “Aampanna Milkshake….The Mmmmilkshake

Hey Hey, What do you have to say?

