Spring Sangria

Spring is passing us by super quick and a hot HOT summer is around the corner.  The good thing about these seasons is that it’s the time to Disco.. NOT.. but to guzzle cold smoothies, chilled coffee shakes, and best of all, sparkling sangrias. Plus, I am one of those weirdos on the planet who is NOT a fan of red wine as is, but give me a glass of red wine sangria and I guzzle it by the gallon. I kid you not.

I love the color, the fizz, the fruit. I wanted a refreshing glass of sangria filled to the brim with berries, no apples or pears or crunch, and topped off with sparkling soda and ice. And I went and made me some.

Strawberries1.jpg

Orange1.jpg

Sangria1.jpg

Norms dictate I give out a recipe, and some ingredients with measurements and servings yada yada yada. But I say, it’s a sangria; don’t think too much. Just drink up.

A little bit of everything sweet, and a lot of wine makes a happy girl. And I am sure you agree. I am linking this post to the #bitofthisandlotofthat weekly challenge being hosted by my dear friend Pooja on her blog 

1 thought on “Spring Sangria”

Hey Hey, What do you have to say?